Stuart Pettifor leaves AvestaPolarit

AvestaPolarit’s Deputy CEO and President of the Group’s Coil Products business area Stuart I Pettifor will be leaving AvestaPolarit at the end of August following his appointment to join the Board of Corus Group plc and take charge of its Strip portfolio of businesses. AvestaPolarit’s Board of Directors has appointed Mr Pekka Erkkilä, current Executive Vice President of Business Development & Technology, to succeed Stuart Pettifor as President of Coil Products as of 1 September 2001. Simultaneously, the Board has appointed Mr John Newborn, current Integration Manager, to join the AvestaPolarit Executive Committee as Executive Vice President responsible for Business Development and Integration.

Previous articleRolls-Royce: Brazilian contracts
Next articleSomething for everyone at the 2001 Chem Show
Stainless Steel World Publisher
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.