Nomination Committee’s proposal for the 2020 AGM

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the re-election of the Board members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Marika Fredriksson, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin and Helena Stjernholm, and the election of Kai Wärn and Stefan Widing as new Board members. Johan Molin is proposed to be re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Kai Wärn is currently President and CEO of Husqvarna AB and a member of the Board of Husqvarna AB and AB Electrolux. He is also Chairman of the Board of Electrolux Professional AB.

Stefan Widing assumes the position of President and CEO of Sandvik on 1 February 2020, after several leading positions within Assa Abloy.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be made public in the notice convening the Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB. The meeting will be held on 28 April 2020 at Göransson Arena in Sandviken, Sweden.

The Nomination Committee consists of its Chairman Fredrik Lundberg (AB Industrivärden), Hans Sterte (Alecta), Marianne Nilsson (Swedbank Robur Funds), Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Funds) and Johan Molin (Sandvik’s Chairman of the Board).

Previous articleESAB completes the brand transition to Exaton™
Next articleOutokumpu starts review of business area long products
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.