Ken MacKenzie is next BHP Chairman

The BHP Board has elected Ken MacKenzie to succeed Jac Nasser as Chairman.
Mr MacKenzie will assume the role of Chairman effective 1 September 2017, following Mr Nasser’s retirement as both chairman and a non-executive director.

The appointment follows a formal Chairman succession process led by Senior Independent Director, Shriti Vadera.

Mr MacKenzie joined the BHP Board as a non-executive director in September 2016 and is a member of the Board’s Sustainability Committee.

He has extensive international business experience gained during his 23 years at Amcor, a global packaging company with operations in over 40 countries. Mr MacKenzie served as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer for 10 of those 23 years.

Ken MacKenzie is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Engineers.

Previous articleThe evolution of EPC’s in India
Next articleAquaterra wins subsea contract
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.