EPMA personnel changes

The 12th General Assembly of the European Powder Metallurgy Association, held in Sweden on 3 May, was attended by over 50 member companies and approved a number of changes in personnel within the organisation. The most significant of these was the appointment of Jonathan Wroe as Executive Director, replacing Bernard Williams, who has now retired. At the same time Peter Brewin has been appointed to the new post of Technical Director. The meeting also heard positive reports on the state of the European PM industry in 2000, although some signs of the impact slow down in the USA were visible. A technical session relating to the Scandinavian PM industry was also well received and the delegates were able to visit the nearby factory of Höganäs AB.

Previous articleNext generation of SMART Power devices
Next articleTwo new CD-Roms from EPMA
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.