SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH AG nominate 6 members to the Board

SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH will propose six new members, Svein Richard Brandtzæg, Heinrich Christen, David Metzger, Dr Michael Schwarzkopf, Karin Sonnenmoser and Jörg Walther, for election to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting on April 28, 2020. 
Svein Richard Brandtzæg is currently Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Norwegian company Veidekke ASA. Heinrich Christen is a partner at BLR & Partners Ltd. in Zurich (CH). David Metzger has been Managing Director Investments of Witel AG since 2018. Dr Michael Schwarzkopf has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Plansee Group since 2017. Karin Sonnenmoser has been CFO of Ceconomy AG since 2019. Jörg Walther is a partner of Schärer Attorneys at Law in Aarau since 2010.
Subject to the election of the nominated members, the major shareholder BigPoint Holding AG (49.6%) will be represented by Heinrich Christen and Jörg Walther, the major shareholder Liwet Holding AG (25%) by David Metzger on the Board of Directors. The remaining five nominated members are to be considered independent.
Previous articleFeatured Story – Growth opportunities for superalloys
Next articleSpiders and ants inspire unsinkable metal
Stainless Steel World Publisher
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.