New chairman for ISSF

Dr Helmut G. Hadrys has been appointed the new chairman of the board of the International Stainless Steel Forum (ISSF). Dr Hadrys is chairman of Krupp Thyssen Stainless GmbH and Vice Chairman of Thyssen Krupp Steel AG, Duisburg. He succeeds Mr Minoru Tanaka, CEO of Nisshin Steel Co. Ltd.