ISSF elects new office bearers during ISSF-23

The International Stainless Steel Forum (ISSF) has elected new office bearers during the 23rd Annual Conference and Bernardo Velázquez, CEO of the Acerinox Group has been elected Chairman of the International Stainless Steel Forum.

Hitoshi Ito, Representative Director and President of NIPPON STEEL Stainless Steel Corporation; Timoteo Di Maulo, CEO of Aperam Group; Jeong, Tak, Senior Executive Vice President of POSCO; and Roeland Baan, CEO of Outokumpu have been elected as Vice Chairmen. Clemens Iller of Schmolz+Bickenbach has been elected as Treasurer.

The following people were elected to the Board of ISSF: Bernardo Velázquez – Acerinox, Timoteo Di Maulo – Aperam, Shi Guo Min – Baosteel, Lucien Matthews – Columbus Stainless, Takeshi Ishiguro – Daido Steel, Masanori Ihara – JFE, Cristobal Fuentes – North American Stainless, Hitoshi Ito – NIPPON STEEL Stainless Steel, Roeland Baan – Outokumpu, Jeong, Tak – POSCO, Clemens Iller – Schmolz+Bickenbach, Xiang Guangda – Tsingshan Group, John Rowe – ISSF, Tim Collins – ISSF, and Dr. Edwin Basson – World Steel Association (ex officio).