Independent directors gain a majority on NLMK Board

The newly elected Board of Directors of NLMK Group held its first meeting after the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting. Vladimir Lisin was re-elected Chairman of the Board. Oleg Bagrin was elected Deputy Chairman of the Board.

The Board of Directors also approved a schedule of meetings and formed committees, two of which consist of a majority of independent directors.

Strategic Planning Committee: Chaired by Oleg Bagrin, members: Thomas Veraszto (independent director), Helmut Wieser, Sergey Kravchenko (independent director), Joachim Limberg (independent director), Vladimir Lisin, Marjan Oudeman (independent director), Karen Sarkisov, Grigory Fedorishin, Sergey Filatov, Benedict Sciortino.

Audit Committee: Chaired by Marjan Oudeman (independent director), members: Nikolay Gagarin, Jane Zavalishina (independent director), Joachim Limberg (independent director), Stanislav Shekshnia (independent director).

HR, Remunerations and Social Policy Committee: Chaired by Stanislav Shekshnia (independent director), members: Oleg Bagrin, Thomas Veraszto (independent director), Sergey Kravchenko (independent director).

Digital Development Committee: Chaired by Jane Zavalishina (independent director), members: Oleg Bagrin, Thomas Veraszto (independent director), Grigory Fedorishin.

Previous articleFeatured Story – Sandvik Materials Technology – Innovative grades for the toughest applications
Next articleTat-Hean Gan joins AIRTO Board as a Member Director
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.