BASF announces succession

Effective at the end of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on May 4, 2018, Dr. Martin Brudermüller, currently vice chairman of the Board of Executive Directors, will become Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of BASF SE. Brudermüller will succeed Dr. Kurt Bock, who is BASF’s Chairman since 2011 and has been a member of the Board of Executive Directors since 2003. This change will allow Bock to be elected as a member and chair of BASF’s Supervisory Board in 2020 after the end of the statutory two-years cooling-off period.

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Engel was appointed as new vice chairman of the Board of Executive Directors. Furthermore, the Supervisory Board extended the appointments of Brudermüller, Engel and Sanjeev Gandhi to the Board of Executive Directors by five years until the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2023. In the course of the changes, the number of Board members will be reduced from eight to seven in May 2018.

Previous articleCE mark for K2M Group
Next articleWison delivers FSRU to Exmar
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.