ASME appoints President, Members, Nominees to its Board

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) announced Susan Ipri-Brown as its 143rd president.

At ASME, Ipri-Brown has held numerous positions of leadership, including serving on the ASME Board of Governors and the Executive Committee, and as a member of the Public Affairs and Outreach Council. She served as vice president of the Committee on Government Relations and was named an ASME Federal Fellow.

In addition, the ASME Board of Governors welcomed the following individuals who were elected by the ASME membership: Nicole Kaufman Dyess, William P. King, Lester K. Su, and Janis P. Terpenny.

In addition, the Governor-Nominees are Carlos Alberto Beatty, Nelia Mazula, Parisa Saboori, Scott Smith.

Previous articleStainless steels for particle accelerators, detectors and fusion magnet systems
Next articleVallourec extends its contract with NOC of Abu Dhabi
Stainless Steel World Publisher
Stainless Steel World is part of The KCI Media Group, a group of companies focused on building and sustaining global communities in the flow control industries. We publish news on a daily basis and connect business-to-business professionals through our online communities, publications, conferences and exhibitions.